Carelessness - book

Regular price £35.00


softback book / 144 pages / 297mm X 210mm 

A collection of photographs taken for Careless Talk Costs Lives magazine between 2001 & 2003

Careless Talk Cost Lives was conceived to exist for twelve issues only. The rationale was to create a music magazine that was incorruptible – a publication that was always vital, on the edge and fighting for its every breath. To ensure the success of its planned demise, the first issue, published in January 2002 was numbered twelve, with subsequent issues numerically running down. Issue one hit the shelves in November 2003.

featuring: Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Icarus Line, Nick Cave, Kid Koala, Songs: Ohia, Cat Power, Daniel Johnston, El-P, Sole, Lift To Experience, Scout Niblett, Todd, Oxbow, Penhouse, Lee Hazlewood, Mogwai, Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, Gossip, Lambchop, Barry Adamson, Bright Eyes, M Ward, The Bellrays, Breeders, Sparklehorse, Giant Sand, Nina Nastasia, Smog, Mudhoney, Mark Lanegan, Erase Errata, The Dirtbombs, Slumber Party, Ari Up, Oneida, Peaches, Electrelane, Speedball Baby, Dirty Three, Part Chimp, Young People, PW Long, Herman Dune, The Detroit Cobras, Mercury Rev, The Kills, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion.